Blog30

Celebrating the members of the League of Professional Theatre Women

Helen Stern

Helen Stern, member of League of Professional Theatre WomenPerformer
New York, New York USA

Where do you look for inspiration?
- The streets of New York

What’s your favorite ….
Book – The Great Gatsby
Film – Pulp Fiction
Line from a Play -’We are all in the gutter but some of us are looking at the stars’ – Lady Windermere’s Fan
Pop culture guilty pleasure - ‘Fashion Police’ with Joan Rivers
Cocktail – Watermelon mint martini

What play or production changed your life?
- A community theatre production of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory that I saw in a church hall when I was six. I thought, ‘I want to do that’. I feel very lucky to be doing just that now.

I feel most like myself when I am playing someone else.

What is your best escape?
- Running. I finished the NYC 2011 marathon.

Helen Stern British actor, NYC resident. Member of AEA, SAG, AFTRA. Trained at Arts Educational Drama School. UK theatre includes Lovepuke – Gilded Balloon, Edinburgh Festival (nominated ‘The Stage’ Acting Excellence Award), national tour of Bacchae. Recent NYC, Origin Theatre Company reading and Leni directed by Ludovica Villar-Hauser. Also an audiobook narrator.

Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 94 other followers

