Blog30

Celebrating the members of the League of Professional Theatre Women

Angelica Page

Angelica PageActor / director / writer / producer
New York, New York USA

Where do you look for inspiration?
Of the many things I’m blessed with that give me inspiration, the lessons my mother taught me for the stage and for life continue to inspire my drive to not give up. Her tireless work ethic and her deep belief in the worth of every person’s story and their inner core as vital and important continue to remind me of what is most important in life.

I’m currently working on the first documentary about her since her death in 1987.

The working title is Geraldine Page: The Documentary.

I’m deeply moved to be able to bring this film to fruition.

She gave so much to me and I’d like to give something back to her.

Angelica Page Theater: Anna Christie (Tony Award Best Revival), AUGUST:OSAGE COUNTY (Helen Hayes Nom Best Actress), SIDE MAN (Tony Award Best Play, Helen Hayes Award Best Actress), EDGE (Outer Critics Circle Nom, New Times Award), Vagina Monologues, THE RADIANT world premiere. Board member The Actors Studio, Advisory Board for ReGroup.

Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 95 other followers

