Blog30

Celebrating the members of the League of Professional Theatre Women

Week in Review, June 4 – 10, 2012


LPTW’s Blog30 was created to highlight the diversity, passion and brilliance of the individual members of the League of Professional Theatre Women in celebration of the organization’s 30th Anniversary. Every Sunday, the women featured in the previous six days, as well as three others from our first two months, receive a little more attention, a second chance for readers to learn about them. Sunday is often a day for reflection, offering the opportunity to catch up on the previous week’s activities. Now, the Week in Review gives our readers the opportunity to experience a week’s entries in one easy sitting. We hope you enjoy the latest addition to Blog30.

Favorite Movie: The Producers Ginny Louloudes, June 4

Is there anything you still dream of doing? Calling the opening ceremonies of the Olympics. – Alix Claps, June 5

I want to keep bringing Italian theater to the States and to open the first Italian theater in New York. – Laura Caparrotti, June 6

As I always say, I’m the only person I know who went from the best seats to the gods, instead of vice-versa, as in the normal course of events! – Zoe (Corell) Kaplan, June 7

Kindle me not.Susan Jonas, June 8

I can’t ride a bike and I am terribly embarrassed about it. – Deborah Asiimwe, June 9

From the Archives:
Both passions have known each other for a long time, but I always thought they would be incompatible for a long-term relationship. – Lauren Yarger, February 4

Where do you look for inspiration?  Books, subway rides, memories.  – Susan Laubach, February 8

I am stimulated by vision and transformation, the unknown, the unexpected. Ideas abound, and art emerges. – Lorca Peress, February 10

And with a foreign name, even bigger and odder than I was, in a country where being English was so important, I desperately wanted to fit in. – Ludovica Villar-Hauser, February 2

Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.