Blog30

Celebrating the members of the League of Professional Theatre Women

Elizabeth Ireland McCann

Elizabeth McCann, member of the League of Professional Theatre WomenTheatre Producer
New York, New York USA

The first play I saw when I was very young was Cyrano De Bergerac starring Jose Ferrer. It made me fall in love with the theatre.

My favorite line in a play is from Edward Albee’s Three Tall Women: “The best of times, now, always.”

If there is one thing I’d still like to do, it’s become Miss America.

I feel most like myself when I skinny dip.

My best escape is skinny dipping.

The one thing no one knows about me is that I like to skinny dip.

And I find my inspiration at the bottom of the pool. When I skinny dip.

Elizabeth McCann has been working in the theatre for 50 years and has produced nine Tony-winning plays. Born in Manhattan and educated in Manhattan, she has a Doctor of Law from Fordham University.

Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.