Blog30

Celebrating the members of the League of Professional Theatre Women

Archive for the day “April 22, 2012”

Week in Review, April 16 – 22, 2012


LPTW’s Blog30 was created to highlight the diversity, passion and brilliance of the individual members of the League of Professional Theatre Women in celebration of the organization’s 30th Anniversary. Every Sunday, the women featured in the previous six days, as well as three others from our first two months, receive a little more attention, a second chance for readers to learn about them. Sunday is often a day for reflection, offering the opportunity to catch up on the previous week’s activities. Now, the Week in Review gives our readers the opportunity to experience a week’s entries in one easy sitting. We hope you enjoy the latest addition to Blog30.

Is there anything you still dream of doing?  Founding the first nocturnal kindergarten right on top of my upstairs neighbor.  – Olga de la Fuente, April 16

As a sound designer, music is really important to me, I try to listen to as much music as possible, which is also the most fun part of my job. – Jill BC Duboff, April 17

I love theaters almost as much as I love theater, especially old theaters, especially endangered old theaters. – Enid Futterman, April 18

I feel most like myself when I ….hear people laughing. Especially if they’re laughing at my jokes. – Carolyn Feleppa Balducci, April 19

I wanted to be a scientist until I was subjected to listening to Rush Limbaugh all summer long in a lab I worked in. – Lanie Zipoy, April 20

Helming an Off Broadway production providing jobs for over 70 theatre professionals in the midst of a down economy was especially rewarding. – Sheila Speller, April 21

From the Archives:
From an image, to a taste, to a flash of color worn by a passer-by — inspiration can strike when you least expect it. – Anna Nugent, January 8

Is there anything you still dream of doing? Yes, creating a US civic theatre. – Helen E. Richardson, January 15

 What’s the one thing nobody knows about you? I can fall asleep stroking my ears. – Orietta Crispino, January 22

Post Navigation