Blog30

Celebrating the members of the League of Professional Theatre Women

Week in Review, April 2 – 8, 2012


LPTW’s Blog30 was created to highlight the diversity, passion and brilliance of the individual members of the League of Professional Theatre Women in celebration of the organization’s 30th Anniversary. Every Sunday, the women featured in the previous six days, as well as three others from our first two months, receive a little more attention, a second chance for readers to learn about them. Sunday is often a day for reflection, offering the opportunity to catch up on the previous week’s activities. Now, the Week in Review gives our readers the opportunity to experience a week’s entries in one easy sitting. We hope you enjoy the latest addition to Blog30.

How could anyone actually sit down and write South Pacific?? – Sheilah Rae, April 2

I also like my heroine Eleanor Roosevelt’s motto:  “It is better to light a candle than to curse at the darkness.” – Sondra Gorney, April 3

If there is one thing I’d still like to do, it’s become Miss America. – Elizabeth Ireland McCann, April 4

Favorite cocktail: ginger martini. It’s a very, very rare treat. – Andrea Caban, April 5

I dream of going to Patagonia to meet whales and penguins, or the Great Barrier Reef to snorkel among the corals. – Marcy Arlin, April 6

Theater, for me, is travel. A great play will take you to places where you never believed you could go. – Penny Jackson, April 7

From the Archives:
I once asked Judith Malina what she does when she’s not working, and she answered, “I work”. – Anne Hamilton, January 6

Although my young parents were struggling financially at the time, my father gave me a huge bouquet of roses for the opening; I still have the card that came with them, addressed to “Sir Davey Little Boy.” – Laura Annawyn Shamas, January 13

Of the many things I’m blessed with that give me inspiration, the lessons my mother taught me for the stage and for life continue to inspire my drive to not give up. – Angelica Page, January 20

Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.