Blog30

Celebrating the members of the League of Professional Theatre Women

Archive for the day “May 14, 2012”

Stephanie Klapper

Stephanie Klapper, member of the League of Professional Theatre WomenCasting Director
New York, New York USA


Where do you look for inspiration? On the streets of New York

What’s your favorite book – The Princess Bride, Adventures in the Screen Trade/ movie: Sullivan’s Travels, North By Northwest, All About Eve; Annie Hall / line from a play: “What A dump…” / pop culture guilty pleasure: Say Yes to the Dress; My Fair Wedding / cocktail: Bricks and Ivy Lime (vodka, st. germain, honey, cucumber, lime juice; at Proof on Main in Louisville, KY)
.

What play or production changed your life? The Apollo of Bellac

Is there anything you still dream of doing? To live a long, happy, healthy, creative life and spend quality time with my family and friends and live a regret-free life.
 I’d also love to find time to organize all of my photos…

I feel most like myself when I ….am laughing with my kids and husband

What is your best escape? See the answers to the two questions above (what I still dream of doing, and when I feel most like myself)

What’s the one thing nobody knows about you? I studied meditation with Tibetan monks

Stephanie Klapper, Award-winning casting director on Broadway, Off-Broadway, regionally, internationally, on television, film, and the internet. Resident casting director for Primary Stages, New York Classical Theatre, works with The Pearl Theatre Company, and Resonance Ensemble. Currently has many exciting projects running in NYC and regionally. Member of The CSA and Board Member of LPTW.

Post Navigation