Blog30

Celebrating the members of the League of Professional Theatre Women

Archive for the day “May 20, 2012”

Week in Review, May 14 – 20, 2012


LPTW’s Blog30 was created to highlight the diversity, passion and brilliance of the individual members of the League of Professional Theatre Women in celebration of the organization’s 30th Anniversary. Every Sunday, the women featured in the previous six days, as well as three others from our first two months, receive a little more attention, a second chance for readers to learn about them. Sunday is often a day for reflection, offering the opportunity to catch up on the previous week’s activities. Now, the Week in Review gives our readers the opportunity to experience a week’s entries in one easy sitting. We hope you enjoy the latest addition to Blog30.

To live a long, happy, healthy, creative life and spend quality time with my family and friends and live a regret-free life. I’d also love to find time to organize all of my photos… – Stephanie Klapper, May 14

Not much of a drinker – but, sadly, I never turn down a chip or a cheese doodle.  – Elaine Smith, May 15

I never look for inspiration, it just happens. – Pat Addiss, May 16

I am writing a screenplay about horses and there is something extraordinary that happens when writing in the presence of horses who live in a world that is basically silent. – Sandra Nordgren, May 17

What’s your favorite guilty pleasure?  Plays by dead white men. – Martha Richards, May 18

From Stoppard’s Arcadia I learned what life was all about. – Wendy Barrie-Wilson, May 19

From the Archives:
The more I discovered about Edmonia the deeper my understanding became of myself as a woman and as an artist. – Michael angel Johnson, February 2

A book adventure always rested at my bedside waiting the resumption of conversations and relationships after I sank into bed, adjusted my pillow and pulled up the covers.  – Petronia Paley, February 7

The Lady Bird Grove is a remarkable circular, wheelchair-friendly hike that provides the visitor with gorgeous redwoods – many of which are twinned or triplets – that you can walk around, stand under, and marvel at. – Hilary Adams, February 14


Post Navigation