Blog30

Celebrating the members of the League of Professional Theatre Women

Archive for the day “March 2, 2012”

Valentina Fratti

Valentina FrattiDirector
New York, New York USA

Where do you look for inspiration?  Friends, books, art, music, the sun and the sea all inspire me.

What’s your favorite line from a play?  A tie between “Sometimes there’s God so quickly” and “Make voyages attempt them, there is nothing else” Both courtesy of Mr. Williams.

What play or production changed your life?  RSC’s production of Cyrano de Bergerac with Derek Jacobi.

I feel most like myself when I…am in a rehearsal room.

Is there anything you still dream of doing?  I want to do anything and everything that scares me.

What is your best escape?  Anywhere by the water.

Valentina Fratti is a freelance director, commercial producer with Jane Harmon Associates, co-founder and artistic director for 12 years of The Miranda Theatre Company, and on faculty at The New School.

Post Navigation