Blog30

Celebrating the members of the League of Professional Theatre Women

Archive for the day “March 15, 2012”

Nancy Ford

Nancy Ford, member of the League of Professional Theatre WomenComposer
New York, New York USA

I get my inspiration from words, feelings, other music.

My favorite movie is The Young Philadelphians.

The production that changed my life happened when as a high school student I attended a Methodist Youth Conference at Purdue University and saw students from Lon Morris College perform excerpts from ten great plays.

I still dream of getting my unproduced shows on. Dream on.

I feel most like myself when a show of mine is in rehearsal.

My best escape is old television shows.

If I tell you the one thing nobody knows about me, it won’t be any more, but I do like to dance in the aisles at Gristedes.

Nancy Ford has done thirteen shows with Gretchen Cryer (including The Last Sweet Days of Isaac, I’m Getting My Act Together and Taking it On the Road, American Girls Revue, Anne of Green Gables), one with Mimi Turque (Blue Roses); one with Tom Jones (arrangements and additional music for The Game of Love).

Post Navigation