Blog30

Celebrating the members of the League of Professional Theatre Women

Archive for the day “March 25, 2012”

Week in Review, March 19 – 25, 2012


LPTW’s Blog30 was created to highlight the diversity, passion and brilliance of the individual members of the League of Professional Theatre Women in celebration of the organization’s 30th Anniversary. As theatre artists, administrators, and crew, we often work on productions that morph, develop and/or change mid-stream; Blog30 is no different, and so was born the Week in Review.

Every Sunday, the women featured in the previous six days, as well as three others from our first two months, will receive a little more attention, a second chance for readers to learn about them. Sunday is often a day for reflection, offering the opportunity to catch up on the previous week’s activities. Now, the Week in Review gives our readers the opportunity to experience a week’s entries in one easy sitting. We hope you enjoy the latest addition to Blog30.

I feel most like myself when I …. Dance.  (Especially to The Commodores’ She’s A Brick House.) – Alisa Matlovsky, March 19

That picture is 6 years old. But that’s me now, and I’m sticking to that.Gabriele Schafer, March 20

Finding the connections between the past and the present makes me feel like I’m part of a continuum of human experience, and that’s inspiring. – Cara Reichel, March 21

Anywhere near the matchless sound of geese or wildlife inspires me. – Catherine Gropper, March 22

Never mind the cocktails, bring on the champagne! – Amy Stoller, March 23

I love the movie My Favorite Year because it makes me laugh, makes me think, and touches my heart. – Tricia McDermott, March 24

From the Archives
Seventy? The play doesn’t give a damn. – Robin Rice Lichtig, January 5

Ladies & Gents, an Irish play which I produced in the public toilets in Central Park! We had five hundred people on the waiting list when we closed! — Georganne Aldrich Heller, January 12

I have been accused of being a romantic—and I probably am. – Melody Brooks, January 19

Post Navigation